Quality

Quality and food safety

Cérélia guarantees to its customers High Quality and Food Safety thanks to:

  • The selection and traceability of raw materials: each ingredient is subject to strict specifications.
  • Product tests, including organoleptic and microbiological tests, are done in labs, guaranteeing the respect of specifications and the improvement of recipes.
  • Regular internal and external audits ensuring the preservation of our systems and the respect of the requirements of reference tables.

New quality challenges
To go even further Cérélia has committed to continual watch of subjects such as neo-formed contaminants, nano-particles, packaging materials. This in order to always reach a high level of safety with these products.

Read more...

 

Our certifications

Cérélia processes and products have received different levels of certification delivered by independent organizations:

  • 2 sites are Organic Agriculture certified.
  • 4 sites are IFS Food certified Upper Level (standard for food safety recognized by European retailers).
  • 1 production plant is certified AOECS (gluten-free standard)

Nutritional quality

  • Low salt usage.
  • Flour used is rigorously selected for its high level quality.
 

More information

  • Agriculture Biologique (AB)
    L'Agriculture Biologique (AB) guarantees quality in conjunction with a production method which respects the environment and the well-being of animals. It is subject to specific European regulations which apply to all members of the EU. Additional national regulations can also be implemented. Actors in the organic sector are controlled by authorized organizations who receive their certification from French public authorities and respond to criteria of independence, impartiality, efficiency and competency. In the area of complex food products, the AB certification guarantees that a minimum of 95% of the raw materials be of organic origin, the remainder being made up of raw materials which are not available organically in sufficient quantities (exotic products, certain spices, …).
  • IFS Food
    L’International Featured Standard (IFS) : just like the British, the main German distributors joined in the HDE (German retail federation) created in 2002, the IFS Food (International Featured Standards Food) referential, an audit base for suppliers of Store Brand products in the food industry. In France, the FCD (Federation of Trade and Distribution) decided to join this initiative in 2003. IFS recommends six channels of quality requirements: management of quality system (including HACCP), management responsibility, management of resources, realisation of the product, and the measures, analyses and improvements of Food Defence.
  • AOECS Standard
    Cérélia offers a range of products certified by the AOECS (Association of European Coeliac Societies). This certification, as required by the regulations in force, imposes and certifies a residual gluten threshold of less than 20 mg / kg on the finished product. The focus is on controlling the risks of gluten contamination during product manufacturing, good hygiene and manufacturing practices, and a HACCP approach. Cérélia is affiliated with AFDIAG (the French association of Intolerant to Gluten).

Qualité

La qualité et la sécurité alimentaire

Cérélia garantit à ses clients la Qualité et la Haute Sécurité des Aliments via :

  • La sélection minutieuse et la traçabilité des matières premières : chaque ingrédient répond à un strict cahier des charges.
  • Des tests produits d’ordres organoleptique et microbiologique réalisés en laboratoires, garants du respect des cahiers des charges et de l’amélioration continue des recettes.
  • Des audits internes et externes réguliers veillant au maintien de nos systèmes et garants du respect des exigences des référentiels.

Les nouveaux enjeux de la qualité
Et pour aller plus loin Cérélia s’est engagé dans une veille continue sur des sujets tels que les composés néoformés, les nanoparticules, les matériaux d’emballage. Ceci dans l’objectif de toujours garantir un haut niveau de sécurité de ses produits.

Lire la suite...

 

Nos certifications

Les processus et produits Cérélia ont reçu différents niveaux de certification délivrés par des organismes indépendants :

  • 2 sites sont certifiés Agriculture Biologique.
  • 4 sites sont certifiés IFS Food Niveau supérieur (norme pour la sécurité des aliments reconnue par les distributeurs européens).
  • 1 site est certifié AOECS (norme sans-gluten)

La qualité nutritionnelle

  • L'emploi du sel est mesuré.
  • Les farines utilisées sont rigoureusement sélectionnées pour leur qualité.
 

En savoir plus

  • Agriculture Biologique (AB)
    L'Agriculture Biologique (AB) garantit une qualité attachée à un mode de production respectueux de l’environnement et du bien-être animal. Elle est soumise à une réglementation spécifique européenne applicable par tous les États membres et complétée par des dispositions nationales supplémentaires. Les opérateurs de la filière bio sont contrôlés par des organismes certificateurs agréés par les pouvoirs publics français et répondant à des critères d’indépendance, d’impartialité, d’efficacité et de compétence. Dans le cas des aliments composés, la marque AB garantit un minimum de 95% de produits d’origine agricole biologiques, le reste étant composé de produits non disponibles en bio en quantité suffisante (produits exotiques, certaines épices...).
  • IFS Food
    L’International Featured Standard (IFS) : tout comme les Britanniques, les principaux distributeurs allemands réunis au sein du HDE (Fédération du commerce de détail allemand) ont créé en 2002, le référentiel IFS Food (International Featured Standards Food), base d'audit des industriels agroalimentaires fournisseurs de produits marque de distributeurs (MDD). En France, la FCD (Fédération du Commerce et de la Distribution) a décidé de rejoindre cette initiative en 2003. L'IFS préconise six voies d'exigences qualité : le management du système de la qualité (incluant l' HACCP), la responsabilité de la direction, le management des ressources, la réalisation du produit, et les mesures, analyses et améliorations et la Food Defense.
  • Norme AFDIAG
    Cérélia propose une gamme de produits Sans-Gluten , certifiée par l'AOECS (Association of European Coeliac Societies). Cette certification, comme l'exige la réglementation en vigueur, impose et certifie un seuil de gluten résiduel inférieur à 20mg/kg sur le produit fini. L'accent est principalement mis sur la maîtrise des risques de contamination par le gluten au cours de la fabrication de produits, les bonnes pratiques d'hygiène et de fabrication, et une démarche HACCP. Cérélia est affilié auprès de l'AFDIAG (l'association Française des Intolérants au Gluten).